Average Guest Rating for The Plough Inn, Leicester
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 112 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
carol
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Party stay"
We came down to Leicester to attend a birthday party and stayed at the plough. Friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast. Middle of the road fixtures and fittings in room. Room clean and warm. Does what it s... Read more
"Party stay"
We came down to Leicester to attend a birthday party and stayed at the plough. Friendly welcome. Lovely breakfast. Middle of the road fixtures and fittings in room. Room clean and warm. Does what it says in the tin. We would come back. Nice pub meal and drinks Read less
Likes:
Food, location
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
DAVID
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another good stay at the Plough"
Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there... Read more
"Another good stay at the Plough"
Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there Read less
Likes:
Good rooms and great food
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Kathryn
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Disapointed"
Adequate... Read more
"Disapointed"
Adequate Read less
Likes:
Breakfast
Dislikes:
Shower poor
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Economical"
Short and sweet. Bed linen was not brilliant and mould was quite bad in the bathroom... Read more
"Economical"
Short and sweet. Bed linen was not brilliant and mould was quite bad in the bathroom Read less
Likes:
Convenient with a potential to do better
Dislikes:
The mould in the bathroom and bed linen not as clean as should be
Response from The Plough Inn:
thank you for your comments , we are, as may have seen been refurbishing the pub as well as the rooms , i will however mention those issues to my staff, however if you stay here again, feel free to address any concerns with a member of staff , it is easier to deal with at the time , kind regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stay"
We stayed overnight prior to attending a funeral locally. We had read the reviews and knew what to expect. The room was small but the beds were comfortable and the room was warm on a cold night. Th... Read more
"Comfortable stay"
We stayed overnight prior to attending a funeral locally. We had read the reviews and knew what to expect. The room was small but the beds were comfortable and the room was warm on a cold night. The shower room was small but adequate. We had soup followed by fish and chips/burger and all was good. The cooked breakfast next morning was also good. Zoe, the chef, was particularly welcoming and chatty.

Decent value for money. Read less
Likes:
The beds and the food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
thank you for you comments, we are in the processor referring the pub and the rooms, i shall pass your compliments on to Zoe , thank you Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and cosy."
Warm welcoming establishment with nice food and some lovely traditional ales and lagers. Bedroom was basic but warm and comfortable.... Read more
"Friendly and cosy."
Warm welcoming establishment with nice food and some lovely traditional ales and lagers. Bedroom was basic but warm and comfortable. Read less
Likes:
We were well looked after. Nothing to much trouble. We slept well. The breakfast excellent and kept you going for a lot of the day. Our evening meal was reasonably price and most enjoyable.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Plough Inn:
thank you for your kind comments, i shall pass them onto the team, kind regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely place to stay"
A one night stay to see friends & visit family... Read more
"A lovely place to stay"
A one night stay to see friends & visit family Read less
Likes:
friendly staff & service
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Thank you for you kind comments , shall pass them onto my staff, glad you had a a lovely time here , kind regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Donald
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Saturday night very noisy!"
Warm welcome, room in an annexe. Room condition clean but in desperate need of decoration. Visible signs of damp and previous water ingress damage to room entrance. Food first class. Live entertainme... Read more
"Saturday night very noisy!"
Warm welcome, room in an annexe. Room condition clean but in desperate need of decoration. Visible signs of damp and previous water ingress damage to room entrance. Food first class. Live entertainment on Saturday night was very loud band whose sound travelled through to room. Lots of people in adjacent courtyard making lots of noise until near midnight making sleep impossible. Quiet once band stopped and people left. Would not stay again on a Saturday night. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, well cooked food, generous portions. Easy parking, ground floor room.
Dislikes:
Noise of band playing in the bar. Excessive noise from other guests.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Donald, thank you for your comments,we are in the process of redecorating and upgrading the rooms , this however is being slightly hampered by the excessive amount of rain we have had this year, we do have entertainment on a Saturday night which doesn't usually affect our weekend guests as they are usually out at parties themselves, the other female guests you refer to had been out to ladies day,as had all the other guests in the rooms.thank you for the comments on our food,regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great friendly place to stay"
I have stayed here before with a group of friends when attending Leicester Races. Always pleased with the service and the rooms. Good place to stay.... Read more
"Great friendly place to stay"
I have stayed here before with a group of friends when attending Leicester Races. Always pleased with the service and the rooms. Good place to stay. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
thank you for your kind comments Christine, lovely to see you all again , so glad you had a good time again, hope to see you next year, Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Jenny
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Peaceful overnight stay"
I was attending the wedding of my neice and needed somewhere nearby to stay over night before attending the next day.... Read more
"Peaceful overnight stay"
I was attending the wedding of my neice and needed somewhere nearby to stay over night before attending the next day. Read less
Likes:
The room was very clean and spacious with en suite shower room which is exactly what it said in the advert. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and well presented.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The Plough Inn:
So happy you had a comfortable stay with us, i shall pass on your kind comments to my staff. kind regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there 
DAVID / Jun 17
Read more reviews