Average Guest Rating for The Plough Inn, Leicester
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 112 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Brian
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"in a chelet style room which was fine easy to book in and park"
just used room and had breakfast had a function to attend to. had booked a single but had a twin room small but fine for one for the night.... Read more
"in a chelet style room which was fine easy to book in and park"
just used room and had breakfast had a function to attend to. had booked a single but had a twin room small but fine for one for the night. Read less
Likes:
parking was great
Dislikes:
the glasses in the bathroom were not clean
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Lynne
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Family History"
Fitted the bill - very easy for the Records office. Had a great day at Belgrave Hall/Church re heritage week-end.... Read more
"Family History"
Fitted the bill - very easy for the Records office. Had a great day at Belgrave Hall/Church re heritage week-end. Read less
Likes:
See above.
Dislikes:
No.
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Stephen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Friendly pub but B & B a disappointment"
See below... Read more
"Friendly pub but B & B a disappointment"
See below Read less
Likes:
Friendly pub and staff
Room was quiet enough to sleep
Dislikes:
Beds not that comfortable, poor mattress quality
Breakfast of cheap, poor quality ingredients
Nowhere to put soap etc in shower (except floor)
Room grubby
Towels need a really hot wash
Response from The Plough Inn:
As usual comments on here cannot be addressed after you leave , we can however whilst you are here, i do however not accept your comments on our breakfasts , we use all branded cereals fresh juices and all our meat DOES come from a butchers and is cooked fresh to your liking, but as any other guests can read plenty of reviews and kind comments on our breakfasts I'm sure they won't be put off from staying here , kind regards Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value basic accommodation. Superb breakfasts."
I was making a three-day visit to the county record office, just 400 yards away, so this was an ideal location.... Read more
"Excellent value basic accommodation. Superb breakfasts."
I was making a three-day visit to the county record office, just 400 yards away, so this was an ideal location. Read less
Likes:
Wonderful breakfasts; great value; well-equipped room (hair dryer, trouser press, iron, etc.).
Dislikes:
Room furniture not high quality (but very acceptable at this price). No chair in room.
The Plough Inn, Leicester
George
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal place to stay with easy access to City and Countryside"
Plenty of parking ,good bar, comfortable room,off the Town Centre and friendly welcome... Read more
"Ideal place to stay with easy access to City and Countryside"
Plenty of parking ,good bar, comfortable room,off the Town Centre and friendly welcome Read less
Likes:
It provided all we required for our stay
Dislikes:
The stay was too short
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Ruth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Short break to attend granddaughter's graduation"
We needed a bed for the night to be near the family and attend the graduation ceremony & this hotel fitted the bill.... Read more
"Short break to attend granddaughter's graduation"
We needed a bed for the night to be near the family and attend the graduation ceremony & this hotel fitted the bill. Read less
Likes:
The room was warm, comfortable & roomy. It had everything we needed. The staff were very friendly & helpful.
Dislikes:
Disappointed with shower curtain which was not secured properly & wardrobe door which was falling off.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Thank you for taking the time to review us, We take all comments and hopefully use them to better the business. Both issues have been addressed now.

Best regards

Diane, Karl and team at the Plough
The Plough Inn, Leicester
walter
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"disappointing"
We only stayed for 1 night - we had a double room for my husband and I, and a twin room for my son. The twin room was spot on - clean and comfortable. The double room smelt damp when you walked in.... Read more
"disappointing"
We only stayed for 1 night - we had a double room for my husband and I, and a twin room for my son. The twin room was spot on - clean and comfortable. The double room smelt damp when you walked in. Read less
Likes:
Rooms were in an annexe and not above the pub. The rooms had complimentary water,and tea and coffee facilities.Complimentary shampoo & Shower gel.Rooms were clean. Staff friendly.Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
The double room smelt of damp. The bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel every spring. It also felt damp. Towels were 'off white' and frayed. Waste paper bin had a hole in bottom.
Response from The Plough Inn:
We are sorry that your stay with us was so disapointing, we do take all comments good, and bad, on board and look to use them positively. We are investigation the damp smell that you mentioned.
The towels are indeed off white as they are cream.
We are pleased that you enjoyed of all the complimentary facilities available to you,

Best regards
Diane, Karl and the team!!
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Joanna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent stay"
Stayed here to go to a local party, within walking distance... Read more
"Excellent stay"
Stayed here to go to a local party, within walking distance Read less
Likes:
Location was great for what we needed, comfy bed, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff
Dislikes:
nothing
Response from The Plough Inn:
Many thanks for taking the time to review us, I have passed your lovely comments on to all of the staff

Best regards
Diane, Karl and the team at the Plough
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Christine
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very homely place to stay."
I have stayed here on a few occasions with a gropu of friends to attend Leicester Races, always a most enjoyable experience. Food served at the Plough is also very good. Hope to be back in the future... Read more
"Very homely place to stay."
I have stayed here on a few occasions with a gropu of friends to attend Leicester Races, always a most enjoyable experience. Food served at the Plough is also very good. Hope to be back in the future. Read less
Likes:
Great location, lovely food.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, we enjoyed having you all over for the day!!

Hopefully we will see you all next year for the races
The Plough Inn, Leicester
david
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another good stay at the Plough"
Very good,having been coming here for 5 years.the staff are very friendly and the food is great.Would not go anywhere else.... Read more
"Another good stay at the Plough"
Very good,having been coming here for 5 years.the staff are very friendly and the food is great.Would not go anywhere else. Read less
Likes:
The staff and food/drink
Dislikes:
No
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there 
DAVID / Jun 17
Read more reviews