Average Guest Rating for The Plough Inn, Leicester
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 112 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A comfortable, friendly experience"
We booked in early evening, leaving to visit relatives soon after. Arrived back late, slept well in a very comfortable room, leaving after a very nice breakfast served by friendly, accommodating staff... Read more
"A comfortable, friendly experience"
We booked in early evening, leaving to visit relatives soon after. Arrived back late, slept well in a very comfortable room, leaving after a very nice breakfast served by friendly, accommodating staff.
We hope to stay again in the near future Read less
Likes:
There was nothing not to like
Dislikes:
As above
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your very positive feed back over to the team!!

Best regards Diane & Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Simon
Alone
Stayed: Jan '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Few days at the plough"
Better quality breakfast than other places in this price range.... Read more
"Few days at the plough"
Better quality breakfast than other places in this price range. Read less
Likes:
Fast, free internet access.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Simon, many thanks for taking the time to write your review on us. your feed back is very important to us!!

Best regards
Diane, Karl and the team!!
The Plough Inn, Leicester
bridget
Alone
Stayed: Dec '12
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Cold and dirty"
Not great, - see what I didn't like below... Read more
"Cold and dirty"
Not great, - see what I didn't like below Read less
Likes:
Not much as the drawbacks below were too great
Dislikes:
The bed cover was extremely thin and lightweight, as a result I was very cold all night even with the heating on. My shower was tepid. The toilet was far from clean.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Bridget, I am sorry that you had such a bad experiance with us, I do wish that when you were shown the room that you had bought the issues you found to my attention I would of been able to address all of your concerns there and then. I have spoken with the housekeeping team and checked all cleaning records, they verify that the room had been cleaned to our usual and expected high standards. When asked by our staff if everything was ok with the room you said yes everything was fine.
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Tony
Alone
Stayed: Nov '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly pub with rooms out the back"
Business... Read more
"Friendly pub with rooms out the back"
Business Read less
Likes:
Handy
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Vivien
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Had a fab stay"
Had a good stay and would recommend to others and would come back to this hotel made very welcome by the staff..... Read more
"Had a fab stay"
Had a good stay and would recommend to others and would come back to this hotel made very welcome by the staff.. Read less
Likes:
We were down for a funeral and the hotel made us feel very welcome the few days we were there ...
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Vivien I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will pass your comments on to the team here and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in better circumstances.
Best regards
Diane and Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Sadie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We would return to the Plough again."
We were staying overnight for a funeral. Could not fault anything about our visit. Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were very clean and very adequate with iron, ironing board and hair dryerverything we ... Read more
"We would return to the Plough again."
We were staying overnight for a funeral. Could not fault anything about our visit. Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were very clean and very adequate with iron, ironing board and hair dryerverything we could possibly need. Staff very friendly Read less
Likes:
As we were down for a funeral it wasn't really a pleasant visit down south but we had all we needed at the Plough to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. All the family joined in the quiz.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Sadie, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass your kind words on to the team and hope to see you again.
Best regards
Diane and Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Philip
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"staff were friendly and helpful would go back again recommend to a friend."
one night stop going to a family party and the plough was recommeded to us.... Read more
"staff were friendly and helpful would go back again recommend to a friend."
one night stop going to a family party and the plough was recommeded to us. Read less
Likes:
friendly greeting had a nice lunch which was well priced gave us directions to the nearest shops and to our friends house.we had a really good breakfast at a time that suited us
Dislikes:
no
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Phillip,
Many thanks for the lovely review, I will pass on your kind words to all of the staff here at "The Plough" and hope that we will see you again soon!!

Best regards
Karl and Diane
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Hussain
Alone
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely and Friendly Atmospher"
I really enjoyed my stay and I liked the family spirit of all the staffs,,, love to be again in Leicster and to stay once again in your hotel..

Many Thanks

Hussain Saleh... Read more
"Lovely and Friendly Atmospher"
I really enjoyed my stay and I liked the family spirit of all the staffs,,, love to be again in Leicster and to stay once again in your hotel..

Many Thanks

Hussain Saleh Read less
Likes:
The friendly atmosphere.
Dislikes:
There was some sound comes and goes which I did not know (as if an animal walking on the root of my room, that especially around 3am and that happend three nights to me.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Hussain Saleh, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay at the Plough. We are happy that your time with us was so enjoyable. We do hope to see you again.

Best regards
Karl, Diane & team "Plough"
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Josephine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Thoroughly Enjoyable"
My sister and I were visiting friends and relatives in the area.After a bit of a mix up over our on line booking,the problem was taken care of with many apologies within a couple of hours.Our room was... Read more
"Thoroughly Enjoyable"
My sister and I were visiting friends and relatives in the area.After a bit of a mix up over our on line booking,the problem was taken care of with many apologies within a couple of hours.Our room was very nice,clean,comfortable and very well equipped. Read less
Likes:
All the staff were very friendly,and took really good care of us,always checking to make sure our needs were being met.Breakfast was great with a variety of choices.Food generally was good pub grub.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Josephine,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much hope that we will see you again. I will pass your lovely comments on to our staff.

Best regards

Karl & Diane
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly Hotel that was reasonably priced"
adequate for a one night stay... Read more
"Friendly Hotel that was reasonably priced"
adequate for a one night stay Read less
Likes:
Convenience to place we were visiting
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there 
DAVID / Jun 17
Read more reviews