Average Guest Rating for The Plough Inn, Leicester
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 112 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Katy
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
2
Breakfast:
5
"Good value stay, but noisy location"
I was staying Saturday night only, and wanted simple accommodation at a fair price, fairly close to the venue of a family wedding. There was a mix-up over room bookings and to help out I swapped to a... Read more
"Good value stay, but noisy location"
I was staying Saturday night only, and wanted simple accommodation at a fair price, fairly close to the venue of a family wedding. There was a mix-up over room bookings and to help out I swapped to a smaller one further from the pub itself - this I was grateful for later in the evening when I returned to find the Saturday night disco in full swing. Staff were very apologetic about the confusion and I can't fault the speed with which I was relocated and the difference in bill refunded. Read less
Likes:
Excellent cooked breakfast, friendly staff, room basic but clean and comfortable.
Dislikes:
The pub held a noisy disco until gone midnight. A nearby church clock struck every quarter hour. It was the start of the heatwave and the room was very hot. All this meant I didn't get much sleep!
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Almuth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
We had high hopes because of the positive reviews that, in retrospect, praised the breakfast more than anything else. The breakfast was good enough, the beds firm. The staff friendly but the whole exp... Read more
"Disappointing"
We had high hopes because of the positive reviews that, in retrospect, praised the breakfast more than anything else. The breakfast was good enough, the beds firm. The staff friendly but the whole experience was drab and disappointing because we could have saved the extra money we paid and stayed in a Premier Inn. We hoped that the extra would buy us what is lacking in Premier Inns, i.e. charm. Is that too much to ask? Read less
Likes:
Breakfast and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
Value for money: the rooms were in an ugly tract behind the pub along the car park. The interiors hadn't been updated for a long time. We felt that it was very poor value for money given its location.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Almuth Tebbenhoff

I am so sorry that your stay here was so awful, I am surprised that you can manage to book a Premier Inn for £35.00 per person including a freshly cooked full english breakfast. I am guessing that the sticky atmosphere in the room was perhaps because it was a fairly muggy evening. I wont apologies for the size of the rooms because for a bed and breakfast (not a suite) they are perfectly equiped and all appliances are in working order.

Best regards

The Plough
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Jason
Alone
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A little Gem in Wigston"
Staff are very very friendly & accommodating. Food is excellent and cooked really well. Rooms are located at back of pub and it feels great walking out of the room in the morning. Best English bre... Read more
"A little Gem in Wigston"
Staff are very very friendly & accommodating. Food is excellent and cooked really well. Rooms are located at back of pub and it feels great walking out of the room in the morning. Best English breakfast ever, fresh and not at all greasy. Room was brilliant and excellent value for money. I don't think a 5 star hotel would be as good!!!!!! Felt a certain sense of freedom staying there, as was on a 4 day intensive training course. Read less
Likes:
The people who worked there, the room, the location, the food
Dislikes:
No, it was better staying here than the Best Western hotel
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Jason

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review for us, it is always good to hear that people have enjoyed their stay with us. I will pass your positive feed back on to all staff and very much look forward to seeing you again if you are in Wigston!!

Diane, Karl and the team
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Charles
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good night, good price"
Visiting friends and so only overnight & breakfast.... Read more
"Good night, good price"
Visiting friends and so only overnight & breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Nice beer and a good breakfast. Nice 'wet room' shower.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Graham
Alone
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Just Right"
Needed a shower, bed, dinner and breakfast. Got all of them.... Read more
"Just Right"
Needed a shower, bed, dinner and breakfast. Got all of them. Read less
Likes:
I got everything I required. Staff are friendly, meals are good.
Dislikes:
None
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Alistair
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Not value for money."
Did not meet my expectations.... Read more
"Not value for money."
Did not meet my expectations. Read less
Likes:
The food was good.
Dislikes:
The rooms were too small and the facilities were very dated.
Response from The Plough Inn:
Dear Alistair,
I am so sorry that your stay here with us at the Plough was so uncomfortable for you, I understand that your arrangements were made via one of your colleagues. If the correct research had of been completed your colleague would of realised that we are an affordable bed and breakfast not a large chain with the capability to house guests in suites equipped with desks and chairs etc.. once again many apologies for your terrible time with us.

Very best regards

Diane & Karl

The Plough Inn, Leicester
Bryan
Alone
Stayed: Mar '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A Clean tidy & warm stay"
The room was warm after a 2.5hr drive the rooms was clean and tidy and good decor the shower let it down as the pressure was a bit too low, the room after a while became too hot and it did turn down a... Read more
"A Clean tidy & warm stay"
The room was warm after a 2.5hr drive the rooms was clean and tidy and good decor the shower let it down as the pressure was a bit too low, the room after a while became too hot and it did turn down a little Read less
Likes:
The room and how clean and tidy it was the bed for a single was comfortable too
Dislikes:
Just the poor shower pressure
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Denise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Exactly what we needed for our purpose."
Just a very short visit to see my ailing mother in a local care home but we had lunch and brekfast and a few drinks in the bar.... Read more
"Exactly what we needed for our purpose."
Just a very short visit to see my ailing mother in a local care home but we had lunch and brekfast and a few drinks in the bar. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff in a down to earth inn - excellent value for money - lively evening atmosphere - good hot food - large car park - very clean spacious room - we will now use the inn every time we come.
Dislikes:
The weather!
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Kathryn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely weekend roundedoff by a very comfortable stay at the Plough"
Lovely pub, helpful staff and good accommodation.... Read more
"Lovely weekend roundedoff by a very comfortable stay at the Plough"
Lovely pub, helpful staff and good accommodation. Read less
Likes:
Helpfulness of the staff (Karl organised sandwiches for us because we did not want a big meal and offered to phone us a taxi to get us to our venue). Nothing was too much trouble.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Plough Inn:
Hi Kathryn,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, your feed back is very important to us. I will pass your kind words on to all members of the team, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!!

Best regards

Diane and Karl
The Plough Inn, Leicester
BRUCE
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"A reasonable two nights."
Just used as a base for one day in Leicester.... Read more
"A reasonable two nights."
Just used as a base for one day in Leicester. Read less
Likes:
friendly staff
Dislikes:
Cold room. Noisy fan outside and a noisy fan in the bathroom
The Plough Inn, Leicester
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.2 out of 5
 Very good, friendly staff and good food for the week I was there 
DAVID / Jun 17
Read more reviews